DIY – Make your Own Pencil Canvas Wrap

20140128-135654.jpg

With de-cluttering the house and going through all my bits and bobs I stumbled upon a bunch of art supplies. Some music paper and lots of things I would love to keep but just don’t have the space for. So I thought I would use what I have in an art journal for back grounds. My art supplies were all in a mess and hard to find so I decided to organise it properly. I have always wanted to make a mix media art journal so why not start at the beginning with getting my supplies in order and use what I have. I found an old paint brush canvas wrap so I modified it to suite my needs for storing my art journal supplies. I added some more slots by sewing extra black pockets on the canvas wrap for pens, water colour paints and what not. I need this journal to be handy while I travel and hopefully just have the basic minimal stuff in it. I don’t have all the things I need yet. But I am getting there. I think the pictures explain what I did far more easily than my jumbled up words can.

20140128-135627.jpg

20140128-135639.jpg

20140128-135617.jpg

20140128-135601.jpg

Leave a Reply

