One Thousand Gifts

So I have read the first chapter from “One Thousand Gifts” by Ann Voskamp. It is completely and utterly captivating. I can’t wait to read the rest of the book. Ann is a talented and gifted writer. If you want a revelation and a life changing read then this is the book for you.

If you want to do what I did and read one chapter for free before you buy.

Or you can buy the book from Amazon.com and also Dayspring.com
The video is from YouTube and is a trailer for Ann’s book.

6 thoughts on “One Thousand Gifts

  1. One more thing we have in common, dear friend! I love Ann’s blog and am now reading her book. I just finished chapter 2. I want to savor each word and think about it, not just rush through (as I tend to do). I hope others join us and we’ll enjoy reading it together!

    • Hehehe… If I like a book I start it and then I can’t put it down and rush I through it too. We are alike. Lol.

      While I’m reading reading the laundry is piling up no house work gets done and the family is lucky they get a grunt now and again or even dinner made BUT this time I have to wait and practice patience. I have only read the first chapter and am waiting to either get it through iTunes as an audio or I think hubby’s might get it for me as an ebook. We have so many books it is crazy, so we are trying to get ebooks from now on and read them on the iPad or iPod to avoid more clutter and have a carzillion books at our finger tips.

  2. finally had a “moment” to watch the video. So then I had to watch it twice. Wow!! I may have to figure out a way to show this to my ladies group.
    I have often signed my notes with ‘enjoy the day – it is a gift’ I may change that to enjoy the moment!!! love it

Leave a Reply

