Assessing Your Finances

Below is a great financial resource we have been able to point some lovely young people to recently. It is written by Trent from The Simple Dollar. Below is a snippet from him to give you a flavour of his financial advice and solutions. I’ve included a link to him also.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A wise man once said “The man who makes no mistakes does not usually make anything.” It took me a long time to summon the courage to admit that it was my own mistakes that led me to financial armageddon. It required me to admit that not only had I been making mistakes since my earliest days, but also to admit that many of the ideas I had learned in my life and built through my own experiences were completely wrong.
In order to understand these mistakes, I am initiating a ten part series of posts, a part to be posted each weekday for the next two weeks, in which I outline those various mistakes and what they did to pave the road to financial armageddon. More importantly, I hope to learn (and perhaps you will learn, too) how these mistakes can be corrected, not only for myself, but for others around me, such as my children. Hopefully, my mistakes laid bare will bring some insight into your own financial mistakes and perhaps lead you to your own epiphanies.

http://www.thesimpledollar.com/2006/10/31/the-road-to-financial-armageddon-1-the-earliest-mistakes/

http://www.thesimpledollar.com/31-days-to-fix-your-finances

One thought on “Assessing Your Finances

Leave a Reply

