My Favourite Dr. Seuss Quotes =)

  • “Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”
  • “A person’s a person, no matter how small.”
  • “And when they played they really played. And when they worked they really worked.”
  • “And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed.”
  • “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”
  • “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”
  • “From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere.”
  • “I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!”
  • “I meant what I said and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful, one hundred percent.”
  • “I’m sorry to say so but, sadly it’s true that bang-ups and hang-upscan happen to you.”
  • “So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.”
  • “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

Leave a Reply

