He sings over you

A beautiful American friend of mine sent me an encouraging e-mail a few days ago. We were in the same women’s bible study group in Cincinnati and we instantly had kinship with one another. What a wonderful scripture to be reminded of. Thankyou 🙂

So I thought I would Pass the scripture a long. Lest we forget just how much God loves and accepts us, just as we are with all our unique gifts and even our human flaws. There is no such thing as trying to be good enough for God to love us. God delights in us and rejoices over us with singing!!! I know you kinda have a double take or a re read. But yes, it really does say “he will rejoice over you WITH SINGING.”

Oh my, what a picture! I wonder what God sounds like singing? Not just singing in general BUT singing specifically over YOU and even ME too!

Zephaniah 3:17: The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.

6 thoughts on “He sings over you

  1. I’m having such fun and gaining encouragement reading your blog. And I DO love that Scripture. The past two days I’ve needed to hear that “singing” and once again, you’ve said just the right thing at the right time.

Leave a Reply

