RECIPE – Copycat Olive Garden Pasta Fagioli Soup

20121013-163543.jpg

SOURCE

This is a yummy recipe! I found it on Iowa Girl Eats She is a talented and clever cook!

When our family used to live in Cincinnati in the good ole US of A we often went to a local Olive Garden Restaurant and we loved it. In NZ our cattle is raised outdoors on grass and meat raised indoors that are fed differently tastes quite different. Milk, cheese and eggs were different too. My daughter had her thirteenth birthday celebrations at Olive Garden and it was a real treat. Click this for the RECIPE Thanks. I hope you love this recipe as much as we do.
~ Sarah xxx

9 thoughts on “RECIPE – Copycat Olive Garden Pasta Fagioli Soup

  1. My husband came from Naples Italy when he was 12 I learned how to make this dish from his mother and I can tell you Olive Garden does not know what pasta fagioli is.

    • Hi Pat,
      I would agree with you completely. Having spent time in Italy (including Naples) and having lived in different countries enjoying yummy food I reckon there is no better place on earth to have real authentic pasta or pizza. When my family and I were living in the USA we found the food really difficult to get use to and Olive Garden was a joy compared to other restaurants. So it is with that in mind that I pop in this Olive Garden copycat recipe so that my US readers in particular may like it. I am sure your husband makes a much better dish! Have a great day :)

  2. Pingback: 10 Perfectly Toasty Fall Soups – Cooked with love, Mom

Leave a Reply

